Log in


MEMBER CHOICE DONATION GUIDELINES 
(formerly called "Year End Donations")

click for text of policy adopted by the Board on 5/6/15


Each year in the fall, (when we are able), the SRCC solicits nominations from members via an online process. Members then vote and any organization that gets at least 5% of the final vote tally will receive a donation. In 2019 we have $7500 to distribute to our Member Choice Donation program. Each member may nominate up to THREE organizations.

Please adhere to the following criteria in submitting your nomination(s):

  • Nominees must be local to the Bay Area and have 501(c)(3) non-profit status. 
  • Nominations are required to include the full name of the nominee and include a web address for the nominee’s own website. 
  • Any club member who does place an organization in nomination should be no more than a general member of the group they wish to nominate. In other words, no board members or officers of a particular group will be allowed to nominate their own organization.

Once the nominations have been reviewed by the Board of Directors, those organizations which meet the stated criteria will be announced and members will be asked to place their votes (each member gets three votes) on the Club’s website in November.

Any organization not receiving at least 5% of the final vote tally will not receive a donation. Organizations awarded grants will be announced at the December General Meeting and in other club communiques.

NOMINEES FOR MEMBER CHOICE DONATIONS

Each member gets three votes

Voting open Sunday, Nov. 24 - Monday, Dec. 2

VOTE HERE 

Please direct questions to Bridgette DeShields, president@srcc.com

ORGANIZATION WEBSITE
Audubon Canyon Ranch  www.egret.org
B-Rad Foundation https://www.b-radfoundation.org 
Catholic Charities in Santa Rosa https://www.srcharities.org/contact/
Ceres Community Project www.ceresproject.org
Changing Gears https://www.bikesonoma.org/our-work/changing-gears/
Community Bikes  www.communitybikessantarosa.org
COTS - Petaluma www.cots.org 
Dogs4Diabetics  https://dogs4diabetics.com/
Earle Baum Center for the Blind Tandem Bicycle Program https://earlebaum.org
Incarnation 100 http://incarnation100.org/
LandPaths  http://landpaths.org/
Luther Burbank Center for the Arts  www.lutherburbankcenterarts.org 
Operation Bicycle at Teen Services http://teenservicessonoma.org/operation-bicycle.html
Pepperwood Preserve   www.pepperwoodpreserve.org
Redwood Empire Council BSA Boy Scouts of America http://www.redwoodbsa.org/  
Redwood Empire Food Bank www.refb.org
Redwood Empire Mountain Bike Alliance (REMBA) https://mountainbikealliance.org/
Roseland Scholarship Fund https://www.roselandsd.org/District/5289-Roseland-General-Scholarship-Fund.html
Safari West Wildlife Foundation https://www.safariwestwildlifefoundation.org
Sebastopol Area Senior Center for scholarships to their Day Trip Program   https://www.sebastopolseniorcenter.org
Sonoma County Beekeepers Association   https://www.sonomabees.org
Sonoma County Regional Parks Foundation https://www.sonomacountyparksfoundation.org/
Sonoma County Trails Council https://www.sonomacountytrailscouncil.org/
Sonoma Land Trust https://www.sonomalandtrust.org
Southeast Greenway Campaign https://southeastgreenway.org
The Living Room www.thelivingroomsc.org
United Cerebral Palsy of the North Bay "Cycle Without Limits" Program http://ucpnb.org/programs-and-services/recreation/cycle-without-limits-bike-camp/
Veterans Resource Center of America www.vetsresource.org
Volunteer Center of Sonoma County   https://www.volunteernow.org/  


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software